Department of Nuclear Science and Engineering

  • Division of Nuclear Engineering Science
    Ten research laboratories are collaborating in the Division of Nuclear Engineering Science, which covers the former research divisions of Nuclear Safety Research, Nuclear Energy Science, and Fuel Cycle and Environment.
  • Research Center for Safe Nuclear System
    This center consists of two research laboratories which are Nuclear Disaster Prevention System and Hybrid Nuclear System. Furthermore, a project of Atom Science Fare is planned to open the laboratories and conduct lectures for public people every year.